Janie Carballo Named Seagoville High School Principal


DALLAS – The Dallas Independent School District has named Janie Carballo as the new principal of Seagoville High School. She replaces Angela West, who is the new principal at Skyline High School.

Mrs. Carballo previously served as the principal at John F. Peeler Elementary School.

Seagoville Middle School also welcomed a new principal, Amanda Smith, who previously taught Mathematics in the DISD for nearly four years, and was an assistant principal at Young Women’s STEAM Academy last year.

Mrs. Smith replaced Dr. Jesus Martinez, who has been named the new principal at Sunset High School.

Source: Dallas ISD


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here